gasilmoving.blogg.se

Microsoft office 2008 window
Microsoft office 2008 window







  1. #MICROSOFT OFFICE 2008 WINDOW UPGRADE#
  2. #MICROSOFT OFFICE 2008 WINDOW SOFTWARE#

What's more, I much appreciated the suite's new exterior polish-its Mac-like preference dialogs Additionally, I was pleased to find native use of the new Office 2007 file formats and hand-holding helpers for mail merge in Word and formula building in Excel. As I had expected, the new version impressed me with its fast operation on Intel-based Macs. I found some, but not all, of the improvement I had anticipated. I had hoped that Office 2008 would give me Mac versions of the Office applications that would be as reliable, flexible, and innovative as the corresponding programs in Office 2007 for Windows.

microsoft office 2008 window

A "Special Media Edition" ($499.95 list $299.95 upgrade) adds the Microsoft Expression Media program for graphics asset management Expression Media was called iView before Microsoft acquired it.- Next: What I Wanted, What I Got

#MICROSOFT OFFICE 2008 WINDOW UPGRADE#

A "Home and Student Edition" ($149.95 list no special upgrade price) omits Microsoft Exchange support for Entourage and also omits the OS X Automator actions for workflows, which are included in the standard version. Office 2008 ($399.95 list $239.95 upgrade) comprises Mac versions of Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, along with the Entourage program, which does much of what Outlook does for Windows Office users.

microsoft office 2008 window

And, especially if you're an advanced user, you might consider sitting out this version entirely. If you've been impatient to upgrade, I think you'd be wise to wait, at least until Microsoft releases one or two bug-fixing updates. Office 2008 will be released for sale on January 15, and I'm sorry to report that in my first few days of testing the final code, I found a mixed bag of improvements, incompatibilities, and bugs. Anyone with a new Intel-based Mac has been eager for a version of Office that can run natively-and at top speed-on this new, powerful platform.

#MICROSOFT OFFICE 2008 WINDOW SOFTWARE#

Best Hosted Endpoint Protection and Security SoftwareĪmong Mac users, Microsoft Office 2008 for the Mac is probably the most-widely awaited software release of the year, partly because Office is the most powerful and most widely compatible application suite available for OS X and partly because all previous versions were written for the old PowerPC platform.









Microsoft office 2008 window